7 Awesome Tips For Surviving July 4th Sober

SOBER COURAGE

Here in Washington, DC we are getting ready to celebrate America’s birthday, also known as the Independence Day, or The Fourth of July. Of course with all the parades, street festivals, concerts, fireworks, and drinking, this one holiday for me, turned out to be the most difficult to get through and stay sober.

SoberCourage_301

Back in my drinking days, the Fourth of July was one of the greatest days for getting totally wasted! With everyone else starting celebrations early in the day it was OK to publicly drink before noon, and be drunk way before the fireworks even started! On this day, no one questioned my excessive drinking, and it was quite acceptable for me to be way out of control because everyone else was doing the same thing – or at least that was what I thought.

I do not remember my last drinking July 4th. I believe that…

View original post 783 more words

Leave a Reply

